brazerzkidaicomm.blogg.se

Instagram for mac makeup
Instagram for mac makeup







instagram for mac makeup
  1. #Instagram for mac makeup skin
  2. #Instagram for mac makeup full
  3. #Instagram for mac makeup plus

I have the same name as my dad, so I'd be like, 'Hello, Peter Brant plus three,' and it worked," Peter says. "I was 14, stealing invites from my parents' mail because they weren't going to anything.

#Instagram for mac makeup full

"We were like little closet fairies picking things out," says Harry.īy the time they were 12 and 14, the brothers were regulars on the New York City nightlife scene-and wearing full faces of makeup. "We'd help her choose her outfit and makeup colors," says Peter, the older of the two. And while they may have been raised in Greenwich, Connecticut, they technically grew up all over the world, traveling alongside the family's globe-trotting entourage. In case you didn't know, the Brants' mother is supermodel Stephanie Seymour, their father billionaire art collector Peter Brant, which basically makes Peter and Harry Manhattan royalty. The brothers agree that their makeup obsession started while watching their mother get ready for red-carpet events and fashion shows. When I sat down with the pair before the launch, the boys gave me the full download on what you can expect.

instagram for mac makeup

has released in a while, featuring user-friendly, universally flattering lip stains, brow gels, sculpting creams, and neutral shadows that feel refreshingly simple and incredibly chic. It's one of the most wearable collections M.A.C. And before you write this off as just makeup for dudes, let me tell you that the brothers have put together a collection of pure makeup magic that anyone, of any gender, can enjoy. The brand will expand upon Harry and Peter Brant's unisex makeup collection, which originally launched in September 2015.

instagram for mac makeup

There's no better proof of this shift than M.A.C.'s newest collaboration, launching June 2. And then I think to myself, how do men get by without it? Well now, more than ever, guys are embracing the fruits of the beauty industry thanks in large part to the rise of male-specific grooming brands and the gender-fluidity revolution of the past couple years. The brand responded to its haters with a kiss emoji.Some mornings I wake up, look in the mirror, and thank God for makeup. The incident comes shortly after Adidas was at the receiving end of homophobic commentary in response to a picture it posted that depicted two women kissing on Valentine’s Day. We do not tolerate any abusive comments in our community.” The brand’s Instagram bio too reflect the same stance: “The Official M∙A∙C Cosmetics Instagram.

#Instagram for mac makeup skin

“The bullying and alienation from others solely based on my features and skin color did not stop me from doing what I want.”ĭigiday reached out to MAC for comment, with a spokesperson issuing the following statement: “MAC stands for and respects All Ages, All Races, All Sexes. “As I turn 20 in a couple days this is a reminder of what I endured in the past and if I survived middle school in america I can get over this,” she said. On Thursday, the model under fire, 19-year-old Maryse Kye, responded to both the critical and supportive comments in an Instagram post. The photo has over 24,000 comments and still counting. “Nigga lips?,” one user commented, while another likened her lips to “fish lips.” Yet another user wrote “Holy shit I thought this was Jay Z.” Others were quick to shut down the hate speech, with many women calling out the prejudice and choosing to highlight the beauty of the woman’s features instead.









Instagram for mac makeup